Novice Author and Blogger

Standard

Hello

Please all bear with me.  Any advice on blogging here would be greatly appreciated 🙂  Believe it or not, I don’t even know when I press the button where this blog is going to land up, or who will be able to see it.  See I really do need help guys 🙂

So what do I have to offer that others don’t?  The answer is probably, nothing.  Having said that, I am 110% committed to writing my first book and to my new blog.

I hope to travel this road whilst writing my book, with you, and share my frustrations and triumphs along the way.

Five chapters in and I am already finding how hard it is to put aside time to write a daily quota.  Sometimes I go over, but sometimes, due to other commitments, I find myself not meeting my quota which means that the next day’s quota is even harder to reach.

I am time poor, so throwing writing a book into the mix, is plain crazy.

Why am I writing a book?  Well I started writing one way back when I was 18.  I sent the Synopsis to a publisher who replied with a “thank you, but no thank you” letter.  They suggested I try another publisher.  At 18 because we all know everything at that age, I gave up.  Now of course I wish I had persisted and sent the Synopsis to the another publishing house, but hindsight is a wonderful thing.  We all know that as well right?  Long story short I didn’t.  I binned it and that was that.

However, for years now I have had scenes play and replay over in my head.  They’re not scenes of movies I’ve seen, not even scenes from my life, so what are all these thoughts?

A book.  A book I should probably write.

So that’s it in a nutshell.  No divine inspiration just the need to put this all down on paper.

For continuity I intend to post once a week and I would love to engage with as many of you as possible.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, my first blog.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.

Maria

Leave a Reply

